Let’s Fly! Blop Hop

Howdy! Welcome to the Let’s Fly Blop Hop!
You probably just visited Dawn Rae Concery inspirational blog, and I am the next stop on today’s hop. Welcome! If you have only just found the hop, pop over to Pattern Addict blog where you can get started and join in the fun! About 50 over designers from all over the world is participating in today’s hop and we are all very excited to show you our interpretation of Pantone’s 2013 colour of the year ~ Emerald, through our creative use of patterns.

Here are my patterns and the mood board which I had put together with all my favourite items/colour for inspiration… enjoy :)

Emerald Moodboard by sylvia.tSource : My ” Styles and Trends of 2013″ Pinterest board.

~~~~~~~~~~

Butterfly Pink by Sylvia Tay

Butterfly Ribbons by Sylvia Tay

Thank you for visiting, I hope you like what you have seen. Would love to read your comments if you have any.
Please hop on now to the next talented designer in line Emma Frances Designs in UK. :)

A big thank you to Rosie Martinez-Dekker for organising this awesome blog hop, and also to MaJo BV for her beautiful logo design!

Butterfly White by Sylvia Tay

Have a beautiful day! :)
Sylvia.T handsigned

37 comments

  1. Beautiful work Sylvia and such lovely fresh colours. Thanks for sharing.

  2. Super cute butterfly’s sylvia. Always a delight to see your designs. X

  3. Well your designs always tick all the boxes for my personal taste Sylvia – loving splash of pink in there too ; ) – wishing you great success for 2013!

  4. Beautiful and elegant as always Sylvia! Butterflies is a perfect theme for you.

  5. Beautiful designs Sylvia =)

  6. Fabulous Sylvia!

  7. Beautiful patterns! Love the dark background in combination with the pattern on the 2nd one.

  8. Your designs are so playful and uplifting Sylvia! They make me feel like I have so much energy! Love your colour palette so much!

  9. Love that harlequin pattern you snuck in.And lovely textures.

  10. infemity · · Reply

    gorgeous as usual! hard to pick a favorite but I’ll go with the top pink one…wish i had tried pink with my designs now!

  11. Wow beautiful art board, your inspiration comes through in your design. FAB!

  12. Loving your work Sylvia. The little, what I like to call…kite tails really made me smile.

  13. aww sylvia, this whole post is gorgeous! so, so inspiring and your mood board is absolutely delicious. i really really love all your designs and they tie in so well with your board, but i especially like the second…these would sit great in the fashion/interiors market. thankyou for sharing your wonderful work :)

  14. Can really see how the mood board has inspired your designs which are fab. Love the pink against the emerald. Wonderful!

  15. As always, beautiful! Always a joy to see your designs. Julie

  16. Of course I have a comment: P R E C I O U S. I am an admirer of your gracious style and this take on the Fly theme did you justice. Playful, authentic, creative and fun. All together? YES. Congrats, dear!

  17. Sylvia.. what a lovely and gorgeous collection!!! I just ADORE it!!! and the color palette… so my taste (hehehhe)

  18. FABULOUS designs!! Love that watermelon-y background color with the green! All are gorgeous! Like Bethania said : Playful and fun!

  19. Beautiful work. Your designs are just fabulous. I wish you all the best for 2013. Dawn x

  20. Simi Gauba · · Reply

    You are truly gifted!!! I love your work Sylvia!

  21. Hi Sylvia, fantastic work love the moodboard and the end result, my favorite the butterfiles with pink! just georgeous.
    I wish you lots of success!
    Thanks for participating and for the credit. I really appreciate it!
    Believe!
    RosieX

  22. Sylvia, those butterflies, please… I want them now!!! Gorgeous designs and amazing colur palette!

  23. Zoe Attwell · · Reply

    Really beautiful designs Sylvia! And gorgeous colours, I love them all! Wishing you a brilliant 2013, I’ve no doubt you’ll have much success! :-)

  24. These are so lovely. Just all of them! I am especially in love with these little triangled butterflies within the main pattern. Great colour palette, too. Fab work!

  25. Beautiful and unexpected colour combinations Sylvia. Lovely!

  26. sineadmansell12 · · Reply

    I have to say your designs are one of favourites I have admired your work for a while. I love the banner at the top of your blog as well, it’s all very me. Good luck in 2013 x

  27. Your patterns are so gorgeous. Sylvia, i love your style! Really love your inspiration/mood board too, and the emerald/pink colour combo-beautiful!

  28. Love that moodboard and I love love love those butterflies!!!

  29. Very pretty Sylvia, nice work and the moodboard looks great

  30. Sylvia, your designs are fun and fabulous! The top butterfly design with the pink grapefruit background just makes my heart sing! I am so inspired by your work and have enjoyed watching your collections grow and take flight! Best wishes to you on your creative journey!!

  31. Wonderful butterflies!

  32. deborahvelasquez · · Reply

    Great Pinterest board, wonderful foundation for your design. Beautiful collection!

  33. A big thank you to everyone who dropped by and for leaving such awesome comments on my blog! You guys are FAB! I had a couple of really busy weeks at work which saw me working on these patterns only at the eleventh hour… i had less than 2 days to pull this off and I was tempted to call quits. But now by looking at your comments, I’m really glad I did hang on! xx

  34. Gorgeous color combos, love that pink background and your dancing, twirling butterflies are just beautiful. The triangle/diamond pattern flowers with wings are so nice too. Happy New Year and many thanks for your help with my site, your sweet comments, and for checking things out for me from so far away!

  35. Simply gorgeous! I love the color combination in the first one. Really lovely work! Best wishes for 2013 to you!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 147 other followers

