Find New Designers – Pin Hop June 2013!

Welcome to Pin Hop June 2013 and I am really happy that you dropped by! I have not been blogging for quite a while due to work commitments but this initiative organised by a fellow designer Tina Olsson from FYLLAYTA is too good to be missed… SO, after some extra hours of hard work with a few more cups of coffee, I came up with some new designs, specially created for this Pinhop!
 
On the The Find New Designers – Pinhop June 2013  board today, you can find over 50 international surface pattern designers pinning their interpretations from 1 of the 4 pattern themes given. Through each pin, you can link back to the designer’s site to look at their wonderful creations. I’m hope you’ll have fun time “hopping” around!

I chosed the “Midnight Garden” Theme from Patternbank’s A/W 2013/14 Trend Report for this Pin Hop. Here’s sharing with you, this mood board that I have put together for the brief.

Midnight Garden Moodboard by Sylvia Tay

Source : My ” Styles and Trends of 2013″ Pinterest board.

And the collection I came up with. :)

Midnight Garden Collection by Sylvia TayI had lots of fun working on this collection as I love the palette for this theme!  It was my first time designing on such a dark background but I am pretty pleased with the contrast and the how the motifs turned out. This collection is designed for home and could also be used on paper goods.

Midnight Garden by Sylvia TayMidnight Garden II  by Sylvia TayMidnight Garden III by Sylvia TayMidnight Garden IV by Sylvia TayI do hope you like this collection and I would love to hear your comments or thoughts, if any.

Moving on, please take a moment to look at the gorgeous work of Michelle Drew / Pattern and Co., I am sure you will love her works as much I do!

Enjoy the rest of the Pin Hop and thanks again for visiting my blog!

Thank you Tina Olsson/FYLLAYTA for all your hardwork in putting this Hop together! :)

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________

All patterns are available for sale or license. Please feel free to get in touch with me at hello@sylviatay.com

 

8 comments

  1. Every piece is fantastic – love it so much! Great work!

    1. Oh Brandi, thanks for your a lovely and kind comment, it’s means a lot to me! x

  2. […] for another treat to the eyes and imagination I would love for you to visit Sylvia Tay at Licorice Love who has created an awesome and stunning […]

    1. ^-^ Thanks a mill, Lisa! x

  3. Gorgeous work!

    1. Thanks Laura! :)

  4. Lisa Rivas · · Reply

    What a find you are! Beautiful collection, fabulous colors and details. ♥

    1. Thank you, LIsa!! ♥

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 147 other followers

